You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are your thoughts on introducing cryptocurrency to people?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I did this recently to a large-ish group at my company.

What worked was focusing on the basics that any story needs. I think of them as the 5Ws+. So, the normal 5Ws: What, Why, Where, Who, When and How (the silent 6th W), plus opportunities and constraints. I think in this case, the What and Why are the most important things.

What didn't work was getting into specifics about any of the cryptocurrencies. People got lost in the weeds. I think if the audience is generally new to the whole topic getting them a little more informed, yet excited and curious to learn more is the way to go. Too much detail when they're struggling to understand the basics or WIIFM (what's in it for me) can backfire.

Good luck :)

Sort:  

Agreed and thank you for your reply. Important to keep it simple. Stick with what they are interested which is not the details of how crypto works. Not unless they have knowledge to understand part of this already. How, seems to be a big one of interest in how can one use the crypto and get some value is doing so.