Get Into Verge XVG! Welcome, My Friends From Gab...

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Verge (1).jpg

(I wrote this for my first post on Gab.ai but not having known there was a 300 character limit, of course I went over. Haha!)

Only within the last couple weeks have I finally carved out a couple hundred bucks that I could afford to use to get into this cryptocurrency craze, which I've been dying to do since the night I was laying in bed in my Denpasar apartment half way around the world, when Bitcoin had just hit the $5000 mark. So, I got myself a Coinbase account and jumped in the pool, learning the ropes as I go. I didn't have one of these mildly arrogant, over confident dreams of buying a Lamborghini over night, (which is ridiculous, since I'd get a Porsche any day, over a Lambo,) but instead more focused on growing my tiny little piece of a monster size pie over the longer term. I mean, shit, even doubling your money over night doesn't mean a whole lot, when we're speaking of a mere $200, right? However, now that I was in the game, it sparked more intrigue, as I caught myself checking my Coinbase, U.S. Dollar balance in Bitcoin, several times per day. It also triggered my desire to gobble up all the information that I could about lesser expensive altcoins, figuring that if I was going to have any chance of exploding my little $200 investment into something huge over the next few months, then I'd need to get in on the bottom floor of a possible up-and-coming coin that held enough promise and stability.

Well my Gab friends, that's when I became dead-on focused on something called Verge #XVG. Verge was valued at just $.015 when I made the decision to move some of my Bitcoin money into #Verge instead. Now I have a Bittrex account which I used to trade Verge coins, and am the proud, optimistic owner close to 5000 Verge coins.

That's when Verge XVG began to take-off! Shit, I watched it climb up to around the $.05 mark nearly overnight. A few days have now passed, and of course, Verge has had a couple of expected and healthy corrections, but it's never again been below $.045 since then, and as I type this, we're rockin' this bad boy right around $.07, having had mostly upward bound fluctuations all day long.

To summarize, I now hold a tiny amount of Bitcoin, a tiny amount of Litecoin, and nearly 5000 Verge coins, and my measly $200 jump into the crypto market is now up to $500 in less than a week, and with all the buzz beginning to emerge surrounding Verge XVG, I have high hopes that this coin has the potential to hit 10, 20, 50 cents heading into 2018. Shit, maybe a dollar, or maybe more! What I know for sure now, is that I'm done moving coins around. I'm invested, I'm diversified into three coins, and I have my long-term bet on Verge. Lettin' it ride, so come on, baby! Let's get Verge moving, and never look back. If this bus makes it to the $1.00 station, then I will be very happy to have an extra five grand in my pocket! So, if you're new to cryptos and you are basically poor like me, and can only risk a couple hundred bucks, then take a look at Verge XVG! Good luck, my gabbing friends!

Sort:  

Hey baya! It's been a long time you have posted!

I see you are trying crypto currency now! If you think this will get more attention, it is not true! Stick to your original style and more importantly post new stuff.

I am a curator from @curie and @ocd and I am following you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36