You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The New York Times has a huge article out on Crypto Currency! "Grandpa Had a Pension. This Generation Has Cryptocurrency."

Your question is a good one..... that is why I tried to sort of address that in my first few paragraphs....... my 4-5 points there near the top.

I know we are early being here in this space........ I am not sure how far along the bell curve to mass adoption we are- I have seen a few theories/graphics on it.

Articles, in huge papers like this, that are not STATIST slanted too badly, are a KEY for sure, 100%.

And when you parents ask you

LOL

Sort:  

Yeah, it caught me aback when my Mom mentioned it to me and that she was reading my blog!

I think it's time for things to ramp up!

Get her on Steemit and get her a cold storage Crypt wallet, it will be a lovely Christmas at your house

LOL

I am reading and watching videos, and learning everything I can about crypto (while checking my meager Bittrex account several times a day, just to see how much it's changed).

I just watched a video last night on how to make a paper wallet. Once My portfolio is worth a certain amount (more than I'm willing to risk getting hacked), I'm going to make one. :) Knowledge is power.

Which person/video made it?

I was on a Bitcoin show once with a Canadastan Crypto brother in arms who is on here too.

Look up his stuff online, he specializes (like I do a lot of the time, or try to) -- speaking so new people can understand, with so many new crypto ppl. coming daily.

Here: @benperrin117

Twitter - https://twitter.com/BTCbenny

Look up BTC Sessions anytime to find him quickly too on the YouTube, he is a good guy.

His paper wallet tutorial is super.

I recommend anyone reading this to find his stuff online, it is entertaining, and he speaks plainly, you can learn and follow him easily.

The user name of the person who made the video I watched is Cryptocurrency Edutainment. It's just a short, four and a half minute video, but told me more about paper wallets than I previously knew. Here's the link. Maybe you know him? I'm going to watch the video you posted now. :)

I came back to tell you -- on my page a few mins ago is a LIVE stream link to Benny's channel, starting in 12 mins or so--- drop in and say hi! People are there now!!!

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/live-in-30-mins-ben-from-btc-sessions-will-be-live-here-at-this-link-about-10-pm-est

Oh, cool. Thanks for letting me know.

Also we are gathering as every Friday nite on my page at the every weekendly

#SteemitCampfire

--

if you are bored and not doing paper wallets LOL

Haha! You never know. I may show up one of these times. After the paper wallets are all made, of course. ;)

Hahah now that would be something!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61498.89
ETH 2962.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49