Ever wondered what the inside of Genesis Bitcoin / Crypto Mining Farm looks like in Iceland? This video released today shows you.


It's not often you get an inside look at one of these mining operations friends. Or at Iceland -- both things that interest me and likely many of you too!

If you want to skip right to the inside of the Mining Farm portion/overview of the video -- head right to the 3:00 mark. It starts then with the view from the helicopter and the Genesis Mining founder Marco Streng and the reporter onboard flying in.

The 1st 3 mins shows footage of the recent Czech Hackathon, and how the reporter sets up her first Bitcoin/Crypto wallet in a cafe near the conference and uses it with the help of a bearded IT fellow who actually has an implant of a BTC/Crypto wallet inside his hand.



Keep up the good work Steemians!


Thanks for the support everyone. I appreciate it. Honestly.



I hope you have a nice week.





If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL


Sorry if I cannot get to replies right away.

Sort:  

Seeing the list of donation adresses i can only think how awesome it is that we can send and receive Steem just with our username's :)

Cool video btw !

Being able to use Steem or SBD for some things sure is handy, you are right.

Thanks for commenting... Have a great day!!

Awwwww shit, not the implants again.

I have my own thoughts on that, I do not get into, in the blog post.

I like places like #Iceland and learning about #Mining Farms so this video was nice for me in that regard.

If Marco or Iceland wants to donate to me or have me visit, I am up for those things

LOL

Lol preach. It's funny that I could build a much better business model than they have and not extort people. I could also just build a large solar farm that pays for itself in under a year. Depending on price fluctuations and real estate costs it could probably pay for itself in six to eight months. I for the life of me can't figure out how they keep getting customers.

So many angles and numbers to consider on everything eh dude???


Thanks for commenting... Have a great day!!

BarryDutton Barry Dutton tweeted @ 12 Apr 2017 - 16:38 UTC

VIDEO Inside Look @GenesisMining #Bitcoin #CryptoCurrency Mining facility in #Iceland w @Marco_Streng $BTC $ETH $LTC bit.ly/2o6kneT

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Might've been uploaded today but the content is old.

I was not aware, but that is good to know...

Thanks for commenting... Have a great day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66