Barry Silbert of Digital Currency Group / Grayscale Investments: Updates on the hot Ethereum Investment Trust (ETF) fund:steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)



I have grabbed this screenshot BELOW, making the rounds online from decent sources from what appears to be Barry Silbert in a Slack / Online Chat room giving an update on the big ETC (Ethereum Classic) ETF major fund that everyone has been waiting on intently for MONTHS.

ETF's = Exchange Traded Funds - Publicly traded funds on major exchanges, regulated by your friends in the government. (:


I have tweeted the official sources today, to ask for an update. I do not expect an answer but if they do, I will update this post and you have my word on that!!

I like what ETC (Ethereum Classic) stands for in their principles, so I have been following this Crypto Currency for months as a result. Their lead spokesperson Jerry from Classic Ether is a solid guy, &can be found on the Twitter:

https://twitter.com/classicether


This is an excellent overview article for many of you not familiar with the project, people involved, or updates. That is why I researched all official sources today, and pinned them in this post -- so you can add them and have a look for yourself as time permits.

Barry Silbert and some of they key companies / projects are listed below so you can follow them on Twitter. Some are updated more frequently than others. This is only a short list!


Barry Silbert on Twitter: https://twitter.com/barrysilbert


Official ETH Investment Fund for the Ethereum Classic (ETC) - ETF Fund/Project: https://twitter.com/EthereumTrust

Grayscale Investments: https://twitter.com/GrayscaleInvest

Grayscale Investments Official Website for more details: https://grayscale.co/ethereum-investment-trust/


March 9th Official latest Updated Article / Overview in Bloomberg: https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2017-03-09/bitcoin-trust-s-silbert-to-launch-classic-ether-fund-this-month





I hope you have a nice week and good weekend upcoming.






If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL


Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

Sort:  

My friend Neeraj tagged me in this post later in the week he found -- same Slack group, we think or most likely:

Good update on this ----- I actually went to the ETC Twitter feed today in the past few hours, looking for updates on this --- but there really was nothing concrete there at all -- the wording seemed to indicate delays or "check back later"

Someone promoted your post. Promotions help every steemians.
Your reward is an upvote and 0.080 SBD extra promotion.
Good job, see you next time in Promoted! ;)

I spent 2 SBD y-day and it never showed up in the promoted feed at all, I checked a few times the first few hours.

I have been using your ideas to promote them when I can.

Thanks

BarryDutton Barry Dutton tweeted @ 29 Mar 2017 - 16:45 UTC

#Ethereum #Investment Trust news is coming up soon. Overview: $ETC #EthereumClassic @EthereumTrust $ETH #Liberty
bit.ly/2mQ2eGm

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I love you, TwitterBot!!

It is hours after I posted this, there is a lot of important news and updates in here -- some of it very timely!

Not much interest from people but you post a meme, and get tons of actions.

Wow. The trend continues.

This one really sticks out to me, as people not paying attn. 28 views/ opened the post too.

4 comments today... all 4 mine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59