You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Bitcoin (BTC ) has shortcomings, Diamond coins (DMD) offer solutions

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I researched this coin awhile back and was interested in investing. The problem I had is the staking itself. If I remember correctly in addition to having the wallet downloaded on your computer I believe you need to have your computer on all the time in order to stake all the time.

I recalled reading about a project that would perform the staking task for you so I searched to see if I could find it. Can't remember the name now but it went bust. I did find another named POSW. At the time I discovered the article it indicated diamond was included in the list of crypto they would stake for you. As of today they are down to one crypto they will stake. That being their own. So basically another bust.
For a person like me most of the benefit is lost since I can not keep a computer running all the time. Or am I missing something?

Sort:  

Hi! Thanks for your interest and comment. There are a multiple ways you can solve the staking problem, but basically, you unfortunately have to buy a cheap laptop, buy (yes buy) place it in your home, put a strong password onto it, put an EXTREMELY strong password on your DMD wallet and let the laptop do the staking for you. There are countless of ways staking, go to our slack channel dmdcoin.slack.com ask the friendly developers and community members for help. They'll be happy to advise. Wish you the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55