Which Makes you the most money: Being an Investor or a Trader?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago


Credit

I met a man in EOS telegram group not long ago, he is a big investor in EOS and still has some money to invest in other great cryptocurrencies and blockchain projects. To my surprise, he doesn’t even know what steem or steemit was all about. Though he admitted he had heard of steem before, but wasn’t propel to know more about the project.

So I took time to explain to him, showed him the great potential of steem and I was able to finally convince him to buy into steem few weeks later. I think steem was trading between $.80 to $1 at that time.

I felt fulfilled when I got his message Few weeks from our discussion that he got many steem already.

So in less than two months from then, steem began to rise and even moon to an all time high of $8. So I remembered him yesterday and took to telegram to ask about his steem investment. He told me he sold all at $7 and make some pretty nice profit.

Oh yeah, I also power down and sold some steem, but I Kept thinking to myself; why sell early? If it can get to $8 at this stage of its existence, it has the potential to go beyond that and return many more good profit later in the future.

But, I discovered that there are traders and there are investors. My telegram friend seems to be a trader as oppose the investor I thought he was.

Both traders and investors do make money and both do lose money. One make money faster, another make money later. One make money daily, another create wealth over a long period of time.

Both have a good and a bad side and to be an investor or a trader depends on who you are, what you want and how you want it.

My question is; which of them do you think makes you the most money? Both do, but one seem to make you the most money.

I need your insight and contribution regrading this.




If this post inspired, motivate, or educate you, why not resteem so others can experience same? If you could upvote as well, I will be glad and your comment will make me believe you did one of the three.


Sort:  

From march 2017 till date, ive invested in no less than 40 coins.

Some flunked out, others paid me and others still are growing.

Be ye an investor, thats what i tell people.

Use your steem earnings, and move forward into cryptos.

Well, whether a trader or an investor, they are both 100% better than the dude who takes his payout and eats it all.

Great contribution man, and I love the idea of diversifying into many other coins. That's the easiest way to guarantee a safe investment over a long time. And yeah, it will be absolute nonsense not to make any good investment with your steem payout. Steem gave me a wide crypto portfolio, I'm grateful for that.

invest what you must and trade what you can. That way if your trades are bad your savings is not hit.

Excellent. This is the best advice I'm given regarding investment this year.

It is very difficult to invest because there is no official source

If one thinks and believe Steem platform is good business model....than invest !
I am new only 2 days old to Steem. I have been reading till wee hour of the mourning to understand Steem . I believe it has a future

I would say investor myself but traders can also do well :)

Yeah, skilled and professional traders end up making more money

I think most people trade coins for new coins if I am. not mistaken... I only began to invest in cryotocurrencies a month ago despite knowing about them since 2013.

Oops, you wasted a lot of time @blogtrovert, but the good news is that you're in it now so there's still a long way to go.

Yeah, thanks.

I invest more as I've found I'm a very bad trader 😬

Lol, trading isn't that hard, come for one on one training and I will teach you

I know it isn't that hard. I am just a bad trader :)

At the long run, the patient guys win. Investors!!

Yeah, I agree

I think investors make a lot more in the long run if they have invested in good coins like steem. But those who have you invested in pump and dump coins tend to lose.

Yeah, Investors are always on a safe side and at the end bank in wealth and that is if they make the right investment decision.

Nice one. For me a combination of trader and investor is best. For those with eagle eyes, investing in a good coin can make you a millionaire withing 6 months to 1year as you may buy very cheap and leave it to appreciate over 1000x . More so there are coins you need to buy and set price to sell in hours or days and earn good money to be comfortable . So trading can make you good money to be comfortable while good investment can make you very rich. I trade I'm cryptos but I am investing in Elyte and steem.
why not join us in Elyte?
www.elyte.io
We on free bounty sales now.
Upper & following for more of such

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80