LBRY? The future of Youtube?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

LBRY - Pronounced 'Library' and it is exactly that a platform for Youtube like videos and it is key word DECENTRALISED

I feel this is one of the categories of sleeper coin. Remember guys BUY LOW SELL HIGH. You want to be in something that is undervalued and before everyone else has a massive FOMO. I normally don't like coins outside the top 100, but this one makes the cut. It happens to be just outside the top 100 with a market capitalisation of approximately 25 million.

Check out the website for your own information and familiarise yourself with the concept: https://lbry.io/

Check out there youtube page: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXAcp3dJuPqeUekOacsuyaQ/videos

Check out LBRY explained in 100 seconds:

The future of information is in digital content and videos. If STEEM was able to enjoy a massive run up I do not see why LBRY in a similar format can not catch up in terms of market capitalisation.

Let me know what you guys think

FREE BITCOIN - https://freebitco.in/?r=5345367

Sort:  

I am only new to buying crypto. Managed to buy my first little bit yesterday :)
I even got a little LBRY..might get more hehe

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I agree LBRY is looking pretty good right now with such a low market cap. I can see this going to $100 mil market cap easily. It used to be a favorite after all.

Buy what others aren't ..yet...

Never heard of this project thanks for posting about it. I like the concept as someone that posted to youtube with hopes to pay a bill or two haha. Is LBRY planning on paying Contributors and Curators?

Pays contributors and I think it is marketing itself to take some of the top contributors from Youtube and onto LBRY. Youtube has had a monopoly in this space for far too long.

I like it, I hope they still take advantage of all the ad making content that makes youtube a success. From that video it was hard to tell if they will. It would be great to see content creators get more than 40% of the ad profit. I think that would make people rethink entertainment for the internet because it would be more lucrative to produce shows even with a small following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12