My Journey In Cryptocurrencies #1 : TokenMarket And ICO

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-06-28 at 19.30.32.png

Thanks for your amazing feedbacks on my very first article on Steem (My Journey In Cryptocurrencies After 1 Month), I will continue with a serie of articles about cryptocurrencies and will make it very simple !

When you trade your cryptocurrencies on exchange platforms like Bittrex, Poloniex, Kraken … Did you know that these cryptocurrencies had a life before being there ? They were on fundraising platforms !

And there is good news : Being on fundraising platforms is the best way to get profit in cryptocurrencies !

How does it work ? It's damn simple :

1/ A startup emits token on a fundraising platform (it’s called an ICO for Initial Coin Offering).
2/ Investors buy tokens with Bitcoin or Ethereum.
3/ Investors will get profit by selling tokens on exchange platform.
4/ Token price can be multiplied by 5, 10, 20, to the moon !

One of my best fundraising platforms is TokenMarket (link here).

TokenMarket is great because they organise ICO for the new incoming projects. They do some studies about the team, the project, and this is a good sign for investors that want to invest on serious and strong projects.

If you’re lazy and don’t know at all where to begin with, here is how I proceed with selecting new projects:

On the main page, I always have a look on "Hot now" projects. In general these are strong projects with a lot of activity, having already a lot of investors.

1.png

When clicking on a project (for example 21 Million) I get used to see the number of people following already the project, and I have a look on the website (instructions for buying tokens are there).

3.png

The overview part is a good reminder for the starting and closing date of crowdsale, with a sum-up of the project.

4.png

Links are very useful, especially the one for the whitepaper (which is a detailed presentation of the project)

Screen Shot 2017-06-28 at 19.58.17.png

I always have a look on the team, sometimes you even get their linkedin profile

6.png

And I have a look on the technology used

7.png

Feel free to explore more TokenMarket website !

Don't hesitate to give me your feedbacks in comments ! Would you like to use ICO and TokenMarket in your journey ?

Have a look on my previous MJIC articles:

My Journey In Cryptocurrencies After 1 Month

Sort:  

I will check TokenMarket out. Thank your for the indication.

Hey @mrjohnson glad to make you discover something 🙂

Really awesome Thanks for sharing this! I was looking for something like this but have little time to inform myself about all of this. So I am very glad to have found that through you :)

Thanks @gabba 😉 if you think something might be interested to develop in a future post just tell me !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66