Awkwardness of buying some of these Cryptocoins...

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

will in my opinion put alot of folks off, and perhaps see them purchasing gold and silver instead. I am a relative newbie to this universe and have found trying to purchase a complete head f&ck at times.

Some exchanges only do bitcoin, some also ethereum, and some maybe litecoin.

If you want to buy something a little lower down the list, you invariably have to pay with bitcoin which I don't want to. I have fiat to convert. Another directed me to a pay site based in Ukraine or Russia. Didn't trust it.... it was full of basic spelling errors let alone anything else.

Buying gold and silver coins is a piece of cake mind, and silver likely has more upside than the cryptos at this point anyway imo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86