My First Crypto Lending Journey II

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Just a small update on how things are going for me on this journey.  As you all know about one week ago, I decided to invest in one of these lending platforms. I have to say that this is journey is going pretty well. As promised by the platform I am using, I am being payed daily. My original investment was $103 and within about one week, I made the reinvestment goal of $10 ($10.31). At this point, I felt comfortable enough to start another loan. This loan was started at $110, which is still a considerable small amount, but I don’t want to go all in as of yet.   

One of the things that are a little confusing is the interest percentage (%) amount. During the first week of my first loan the interest percentage was about 1.23 - 1.67%.  My current interest percentage for the most part barely passes .65% and about .12% with the reinvestment amount, which is not bad considering that the interest percentage is based on how good or bad the market is doing (I think).    

With the start of my second loan, and if things stay as planned, I should see my original investment return sooner than later. One other feature that I really want to try is the staking feature that the lending platform provides, which I will look into and provide information on as time continues.   

Thank you for reading, until next time.  

Sort:  

Congratulations @babbalou! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @babbalou! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59