Looks like Kodak is getting into the crypto world with its own coin and mining service

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

KODAKCoinC.png

Image: Kodak

According to the website they will use blockchain technology to help manage digital photo rights on the web.

For more information about the technology and the mining service check out the official Kodak website: https://www.kodak.com/kodakone/default.htm

Sort:  

That's cool!

Not sure its something I would use, but it is very interesting to keep an eye on.

Yeah! Somehow I thought Kodak is dead.

Great hint! I signed up for updates now. Let's see what it will be!
Thanks a lot for sharing it.

You are very welcome, its something worth keeping an eye on for sure

That's right! I'm really curious!

Thanks for the important info..👍

you post a great information...its useful to us...thanx for shere it

Thank you for sharing this with us

thank you for this information

I believe Po.et (POE) beat Kodak to the punch. Po.et covers all creative assets, not just photos, and is creating a true ecosystem. plus Kodak's name recognition among Milen and Z's is nill.

https://po.et/about

It will be interesting to see how they both fare and what approaches they both use. I am going to be keeping an eye on it for sure even though I am not interested in using the technology to track rights.

I think companies diving into the world of blockchains is amazing. I, personally, didn't know there was that big of an issue with plagiarizing and stealing images from other people. This could be a highly beneficial thing if they do it correctly.

I am sure many people will find this service valuable depending on how well it works.

Definitely so, I can see the need to make sure your property stays yours... and if someone else is making money on your property, you should get at least a portion of it.

Nice post! Follow me to receive cryptos, technology and innovation news daily: @marcosoliveira. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40