You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Latin America and Cryptocurrency

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hi, since I'm from Bolivia need to point out something. the people who got arrested was related to ponzi groups as gladiacoin, bitcoincash, mr. crypto, and others. However, even the law was trying to understand what a Bitcoin is (I'm trying to believe they did they own research) authorities started a witch haunting pursuing Bitcoiners. Among them Bitcoin cash, the worse from my point of view, didn’t even delivered a single BTC nor satoshi to their customers. One of the heads of this group was captured carrying 10 MM of USD, yes ten million on his car while trying to run from justice.
What latin American people needs it’s to get involved and get real info about what a Bitcoin is, in fact I do have problems with my own family who doesn’t want to know about it. The worse they think I’m wasting my time. Anyway, I do believe cryptocurrency will take its place finally in several years. That’s why I’m still here… trying to get more familiar with Blockchain and its uses.
Cheers

Sort:  

Thanks for replying and for clearing that up! Keep being persistent, alot of people will not understand what we do, but we do it for a reason and it is already important. I will be writing more on Latin America soon! Follow me if you would like, I try to post every 1-2 days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59