What's going on?!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I've been at work all week and have barely had time to check my crypto accounts at all. I'm finally off today and tomorrow so I'm getting caught up on everything I've missed. Just checked coinmarketcap.com and saw this...

Screenshot (16).png

  • Ethereum shocked me. I still can't believe it's up 27%.
  • I saw Bitcoin surpassed $2k earlier but even more surprised it keeps going!
  • Litecoin is steadily increasing which is nice to see
  • Monero spiked out of no where which is exciting
  • It's nice to see STEEM gaining volume and value

Are there any reasons as to why these coins increased drastically? Or is it just following Bitcoins spike?

Just realized I made more this week in my accounts than I did working :D

Sort:  

Biggest Reason that I think, People have made a great profit in last few months on almost all the top cryptos, so more people are pouring more money which is increasing the value.

You are really able to stay away and not look? I cannot keep my eyes away from the tickers for more than a few minutes. Its giving me a headache.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75