You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On earning with crypto currencies

Speculation is always not the wisest thing to do unless

a) it's done right (diversify)
b) it's based on fundamental research (not jumping bandwagon or get carried away by greed)
c) a ton of other factors

I had the "fortunate misfortune" of losing RM300 to a get rich quick "passive forex investment" scam some good years back when "forex" is still the scammer's favorite buzzword. RM300 does sound like nothing but back when I first earned my own income literally out of secondary school, at a time where I am paid only RM700 plus OT, that amount hurts to the bone.

I rather lose half my money when I was broke than lose half my money when I've earned my pot of gold. It hurts the same but one of them is a "best value" lesson.

Having being involved the "bitcoin game/meme" since 2013, I can't say "I've seen it all" but I'm confident I can smell BS when it's presented to me, having been so intimate with that scent where it's so prevalent in cryptocurrency space.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79