You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $200 Million in 60 Minutes: Highly Anticipated ICO For FILECOIN Started Today - Largest Tokensale Ever?

This new SEC regulation essentially turns ICO into just another VC 2.0

Which is what ICO was meant to eradicate in the first place.

All these new advances in cryptocurrency means nothing if it becomes just another new centralized money scheme for the wealthy.

Making a regulation "to protect people with low net worth because they are essentially stupid" is just an excuse to cut their access. And thank goodness I am not subject to that.

Sort:  

Yes! Reading this pisses me off so bad. Im glad that since I work my @$$ off and am taxed on most of my earnings Im too dumb to decide to do with my money. Might as well just give it all to the governemnt so they can decide how I live.

You can thank your government. 😝
Or there are always ways but I am not aware of the specifics.

Afterall try as they can, crypto is not meant to be regulated.

@awesomianist You pretty much said it perfectly. Hopefully, cryptos will find intelligent ways around this. Crypto is something us poor folk can invest it in and should stay that way.

Totally agree, the less government and regulatory intervention the better. Yes - some people will get caught out, some will also run scams but many will run worthwhile ICOs and services that are self regulating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61467.71
ETH 3435.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51