You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemians: WARNING: Day 2!! Do NOT use Poloniex at this time for your STEEM and SBD transfers, Ethereum, and maybe other things - Here is why:

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Thank you for the warning to all others. Fortunately I only sent around $4 or so worth towards the exchange. Never appeared, but that made me stop before sending over 400 steem a few hours later. It's funny how the prices look manipulated a bit. I mean hell, disabling Steem, SBD and multiple other coins for days now.. that's suspicious.

Sort:  

I have been AFK most of the last 2 days again but am home now.

I have done 2 posts in 2 days on this, and the amount of people this has helped learn of the issues, or remind them is really a blessing to see and frankly I am glad @teamsteem asked someone to do a post on this issue and that is why he is a beaut.

@avilsd yeah totaly dude most pump & dump happens in poloniex and they do it themself i think they use bots for trading for them
#upvote

That does appear to be part of the .....

speculation on things LOL.

Bad crypto pun, I know!!!

U know whats worst i just got my first big reward and i wana withdraw my sbd to poloniex cause poloniex price is 0.00066btc/sbd and bittrex 0.00056btc/sbd

I understand.

Thanks for checking back in.

I am checking @poloniex daily to see if they have given me access yet to my $500 SBD put in the other day, believe me.

i just exchanged my first big payout from steem from bittrex very dissapointed from poloniex and bittrex for giving such poor rates and some people says use blocktrades 😂😂😂😂 gives 5 times lesser then market rates...lol aint dt much crazy i found sbd and steem pairs in hitbtc also

Keep Steeming man.

You clearly know what you are doing.

probably but the worst they cheat us not allowing fair trades.

i have been expecting the large exchanges to struggle under the new global weight of adoption and transactions during this period. these are mostly technical issues with scaling and stability, but of course it is going to scare traders and seem very suspicious! let's ride this out and take it as a positive sign that cryptos are growing too fast for the existing exchanges. i use bittrex personally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65