You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrency expert expects $100,000 Long term Bitcoin price forecast

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I'm a huge fan of CryptoCurrencies, and BitCoin in particular. Although I would like to shove every penny I can manage to save into something like BitCoin, I am worried about the advent of Quantum Computers.

From what I've researched about these things, it seems possible that in a few years from now, they might be used to hack/crack/corrupt anything Crypto or BlockChain-related.

My question is basically: Is it possible to crash BitCoin and all other CryptoCurrencies using something Quantum Computers?

What's the reality regarding this scenario sketch?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49