You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EXPERIMENT - Tracking Top 10 Cryptocurrencies for One Year (2018) - Month Eleven - Down 84%

Ahhhhh, I forgot how much I love this experiment!

Again, I know it's not my money, but I think it's important to for people to realise that crypto isn't a short term investment.... (personally, I don't think it's an investment at all, it should be for transacting not speculating) so I would definitely love to this experiment continue on multi-year. This is actually a super important data collection, so people can see the highs and lows and not panic-sell.... even if your fund goes to $0... that's still not necessarily the end. People need to know that.

I still think this is the kind of info that at some point... maybe in a couple of years, a publisher is going to want to publish a report on your findings.

Sort:  

Thanks man. I think you got the spirit of all this pretty well, and that's part of why I did this: crypto isn't a short term thing and you don't need to be some pro day trader to benefit. Give it some time. I was hoping that the experiment would demonstrate that during one year, but it's looking like I might have to make it two years ;)

I mean... to be perfectly honest... all my crypto, Steem included, I don't actually expect to ever convert back to fiat. I intend to spend it on stuff I need in 2030 or similar.

To me it's like buying a property in a rundown neighborhood close to the city. It's cheap now, but you know at some point it's going to get built up... it might just take a couple of decades to get there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31