Five Problems with Cryptocurrencies...in Meme Format

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Maybe some of them aren't much of a problem, but this summarizes many of the perceptions out there. And perception is reality...or so they say.


crypto_nerds.jpg


crypto_sold.jpg


crypto_losses.jpg


crypto_magic.jpg


crypto_doge.jpg


What do you think? Are these accurate? Do you have more to add?

All memes created by me. If they already exist in other places on the interwebz, it is only coincidence.


ats_content_slayer8f72e.md.jpg

Image courtesy of @mynameisbrian

Follow me: @ats-david

Sort:  

anything about BTS?

No. You're safe, my little snowflake. :)

Brb, you missed one..

I had a great laugh with this one too! Thanks, namaste :)

Thanks for another good laugh in this work day end! Namaste :)

Magic money is money they can't control

This is priceless the primecoin one tho.

Great indeed and all true!

You may like to add a couple more:

  • where can I buy them? I cannot get them from the ATM
  • where can I spend them?
  • how can such currency have value?
  • ponzi scheme
  • oh, it's that what criminals are using!
  • ah, you can buy stuff on the darknet

These are pretty good! My wife can identify with the first meme. It's not easy trying to find simple ways of explaining my investments so she can understand what I've been doing with all our money. And I've long since given up on talking about cryptocurrency with anyone outside my immediate family (excepting the Steemit community of course) - it's just not worth the effort.

And last week I was the "just sold my cryptos for fiat" guy. Normally I hate selling my precious crypto, but this time I had a pretty good reason: wanted to take advantage of the massive ETH surge to pay off some credit card debt that's been a thorn in my side for years.

laughed out loud

Excellent! Because I was laughing while making these!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95