Cryptocurrency Today from a Rookie

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

A Day Before the Bitcoin Split

The gains I have made on Litecoin and Digibyte have been eaten by losses in my other holdings. I feel as though I should have waited a month to invest, and I could, sort of, come in at the bottom. I am not, however, looking to start over. My urge is still to invest more, BUT I do NOT know where to go. With so many stories coming out everyday, I am just waiting for my next inspiration.

Gotta Have Faith (haha)

I laugh because I am not one full of faith but I DO have faith in blockchain and cryptocurrency technology. BTC will weather this storm. I just wish I knew more about this split from a technical point, but I do think BCC will just be another altcoin. News about BTC comes out everyday, they do not all mention BCC. It is weird ETH has not seen a surge for traders, given the split and its uncertainties. This is a part of the overall faith in the original BTC idea though. Everyone is talking about that and that fact alone carries so much weight. I wish I could invest right now but I will invest more once I have disposable income again.

Buy, Buy, Buy

This is the time for people to make long-term investments here. With the number of users growing by the millions, the market itself is growing and the possibilities have not even materialized in theory, let alone in reality. If you have faith in the general tech behind Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies, do NOT panic sell. People trying to trade like this is a stock market are just causing volatility. Let's let it grow first.

Honest Disclosure

This is a plea for everyone to keep jumping in because I want my crypto-portfolio to grow again. The first few weeks were just growth but now it is starting to even out. This is a revolution, our own doubt is one of the biggest threats. I am willing to go down with the ship but who thinks it's just getting built like I do?!?!

Sort:  

It's completely unrealistic to believe that there will be growth without any pullback. I have been crypto trading for years and I will tell you any time there is growth there will be decline. The best time to buy cryptos is when the graph has completely flatlined (and is in slow decline)- this would be considered a consolidation in price and a good entry point.

Just taking this opportunity to say "THANK YOU FOR FOLLOWING ME"

Congratulations @atonyatlaw! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @atonyatlaw! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51