[Substratum] How to earn Substrate (better than mining cryptocoins)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

As a huge supporter of the decentralized web, I recently invested my whole funds to one single project: Substratum.
One of the many reasons, why I think Substratum will be one of the shooting stars in 2018 is, that SUB can be earned way easier than PoW or PoS cryptocurrencies.
Let´s face it: Most people can´t effort an expensive mining rig and the power costs make it very unprofitable for most users.
Here is also, where Substratum comes in: Easy "mining" with a normal PC.
In a nutshell, you run a node software that is very easily configurable on your PC and through that, you become a part of the decentralized web and all it´s features (true net neutrality, VPN, hosting etc.)
There are some factors coming into this calculations, that are featured in the video below - and will be part of earning SUB:

  1. (Upload) Bandwith
  2. (Low) Specs of the PC (RAM, Harddisk)
  3. How long you leave your node online (can be set to run only in your night hours or when you are off your PC)
  4. How long you are already a member
  5. How much Substrate you own

We will see, how this works out in real life, when we get our hands on the public beta in a few weeks.
I will of course write about it, as soon as I can test it out!

P.S: Also read this article about the "5 most promising coins in 2018" from the independent Cryptocrrency site CoinCodex!

Sort:  

You got a 0.86% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @atmosblack!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.40% vote... I was summoned by @atmosblack! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received a 0.72 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @atmosblack.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @voteme!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Good post! Substratum Beta testing (Sub node, Sub Host, Cryptopay) is currently in progress and once the software is live for public use it should be a great and easy way to earn Substrate using your system (Laptop, PC etc). Substratum is going to be one of the best crypto projects of 2018.

Please check out my post on Substratum.
https://steemit.com/substratum/@karmaplayer/substratum-the-decentralized-web

Best Regards,
karmaplayer

Thank you! Yes, so much potential - just moving slow atm - I wished I´d invested more into Steem as it looks like today ;) Well, if my funds would be bigger, I´d buy more of both - seems like a no-brainer to me

Yes, its always good to diversify the investments and minimize risks. Sub is definitely going to moon and is a long term hold token. What I like about Sub is its price movement and consistency. The Cryptopay feature and the incentive of running Sub node with 'Long term hold' and 'Quantity of Coins owned' will ensure the consistent price increase.

Steem is still a good buy at this point and will continue to rise in value given it's use case.

hey ,just wonder what happens to you now ? u kept ur whole funds in sub ? from 3.30 sent now 0.32 cent :)

That's an easy answer. I was at a Q&A with their CEO Justin and watched him hyping the crowd with no solid foundation. People were behaving like sheep and I became annoyed, so I dared to ask, when we will see the Beta. No answer. More hype. So I became pissed and a little cynical. Then he kicked and banned me from the chat. I waited for another day to let the dust settle and sold all my SUB. Not at ATH, but over $2 and with a huge profit. My funds are now in EOS and a bit in STEEM. I bought most of the EOS about $9 and am therefore in the red, but I don't worry, because it's a real product. The idea of Substratum was awesome, but I doubt, that they will ever deliver a real product. I wrote about the story above in another article here...
Cheers!

nice , happened to me also the same story ... but if the altcoin and shitcoin pump at the end of this year again maybe more than their ath that would be amazing .... i am planing to put more money in shit coin(ALMOST ) ... like dbc qlc rpx very cheap ,sub ocn adb zil iost dent telcoin storiqa maybe ... rather than keep btc or eth or ltc

Well, I also think, that altcoins will have much bigger gains than BTC - besides, that I was never a fan of BTC anyway. BTC can only grow at the rate, the whole market grows - it's #1 - so there is no room to catch up and it will only grow, when the whole market grows. I'm not into shitcoins like McAffee and Co., but I'm also not a trader and much more a hodler.

That's actually really cool. I just discovered it, but is a really good thing. #Blockchain rocks!

#bitcoin
why people talk about bitcoin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54