You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FOMO EVERYWHERE! - People Are Buying Any Cheap Coin Like Crazy!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

True - maybe people just watched Charles Hoskinsons whiteborad presentation and got excited about the idea.^^ Anyway, it´s not only about Cardano (which basic functions work like a breeze and transactions are fast and stable - that´s more than other blockchains can say about themselves ;)
How come IOTA without any working network and having developed way less until this point, is holding at this high market validation? Or XLM or EOS? What have they done to justify this validation? In the end, it´s all just a game of trust, hope and a lot of FOMO - and I´m guilty in all these accusations^^

Sort:  

hehe you nail it. In the end it´s all hope and FOMO :D
I´m guilty of those too but I´m starting to only invest in a few solid projects right now while gambling less on young or low valued coins.

Yesterday I sold some of my beloved WAVES because they were going sideways and thought I put it more into ADA for a faster gain. Today it´s the other way round.... Story of my life... I should just trust my instincts - buy, hodl - and come back some weeks later to have a look... Maybe install an app, that prevents me from looking at charts^^

Oh man that just sounds too similar to the way I act in many occasions 😂

dude if you hang out in the telegram people are in love with charles XD
so i wouldn't doubt it, probbaly the most fomo out of all the telegram channels
even verge didn't explode as bad as cardano in telegram lol

yes, the telegram channel gives you the priceless opportunity to feel like 12 again!^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74