You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Realms of ICO: Substratum

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I was holding SUB for some time until 3 weeks ago, when I experienced myself the kind of censorship they execute against critics. I knew this happened already many times before, but these people were just labeled as FUDsters. The main problem with SUB is, that they don´t have any roadmap and timeline they stick to. I would have been perfectly ok, if they had told us, that the Beta will come out in Summer 2019 and till then they have several milestones - but to tell people that the Beta will "come soon" or even give the impression, that there are already people using the Beta, while perfectly well knowing, that only a handful people have seen any software at all, is simply no business approach I want to support. Then holding Q&As where they ignore any serious questions and just hype people with hot air and rhetorics, is simply making fun of our intelligence. On the other hand, 99% of the participants were stupid enough to buy the hype and get off the idea alone and celebrated themselves of absolutely nothing. Well... just my perspective and I would leave my hands of Substratum by all costs.

Sort:  

Thank you for the insight. That is why in the article I highlight the fact that communication can make or break a crypto project, just like any other project. There is also the factor of trust. Sure a team can have many talented individuals or many note worthy accomplishments but if the burn the trust with their own investors it just goes to show how serious (or not serious) they take the project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45