You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hitbtc exchange - what a disaster, can they recover?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Well, actually it was just 100 STEEM which I couldn´t withdraw for 2 days, so I sold them (which sucks) to get more of my favorite coin SUB, that I could withdraw then - I´m still not sure, if STEEM withdrawals are possible yet. The thing is, that it would be so easy, to make a website where they list current "maintenances"and how long they are planned, so that everyone can check the status - this way, they would get 80% less support tickets and everyone would be helped. I even wrote this to their support, but only got a standard reply text, some "service agent" copy and pasted. So yes, it´s annoying, but still the overall usability of HitBTC is better than many other exchanges. I do hope, they get over their problems and get better communication - otherwise they are doomed anyway....

Sort:  

What other exchanges are you using? Are you using them for arbitrage?

I just use Bittrex and Binance and only when I have to HitBTC. No, actually my budget is way too small for serious arbitrage. At the moment I just hodl SUB (which is over 90%) and a little bit of STEEM here - so I am mainly an investor and not a day trader atm

Gotcha, thanks for discussing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68897.34
ETH 3759.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44