GRAFT: PAYMENT PROCESSING DISRUPTOR

For someone like me (a self-identified #technogranny) sometimes the introduction of new technology can be a bit intimidating. In all honestly, I just want to know that a "thingamajig" will work like it's supposed to or do what it said it would do. That is exactly the service that Graft provides. We now have cryptocurrency. Graft provides us with a way to use that cryptocurrency to pay for everyday transactions. Graft provides two applications.

APPLICATIONS

GRAFT mobile POS can be used by smaller merchants who don’t have an existing Point of Sale / payment terminal, or who want to augment their fiat POS with a crypto POS.

  and

GRAFT Wallet is a GRF wallet application designed to manage your GRF holdings as well as set up the “top up” rules between other currencies, credit cards and GRAFT.

This simple video demonstrates how GRAFT works:

Whether shopping at your local mall, at the farmer's market or purchasing a car, GRAFT will change how payments are made. In any situation where someone would use a debit/credit card to pay for purchases with traditional currency, GRAFT can now be used. Cryptocurrency will now have true real world application.

A recent news story in my home town focused on a man who purchased a car with a Bitcoin.


(Source Credit: http://www.wral.com/business/image/17216193/)

The newscasters stressed that you could use Bitcoin/cryptocurrency if only you knew where to shop.

GRAFT would help eliminate this problem. You could simply use the GRAFT application and shop wherever the GRAFT symbol was displayed.

I know that being able to easily shop with cryptocurrency would change how I would shop. Cash might be king, but I think it would go the way of the dinosaur. GRAFT provides a simple, easy solution and will revolutionize the shopping experience.

This schematic demonstrates just how easy it is to use GRAFT.

I can't wait to give it a try. How about you?

Until tomorrow, all the best my fellow Steemians!

Hi, I'm Benita G. You may also know me as, or call me, @AtMemesTable.

Hope you loved this post. Now, make me a happy girl and upvote my post and follow me.

I would love to have the opportunity to talk to you and to get to know you and you me. Check me out later! 'Cause you'd best believe that I'm going to be checking you out! Find me @AtMemesTable.

See you tomorrow!


graft2017

Sort:  

Im glad you are starting to learn! Crypto can be quite confusing haha!

If you have any questions about crypto you can ask me in my community:

Please join :)

Here is the link to discord. If you dont understand discord please ask Mayhem to help you!

https://discord.gg/cW56SYU

Awww, I love the Steemit community. People like you @futurethinker are so helpful and willing to mentor newbie Steemians. And, thanks for the discord community invite. Definitely plan to accept your invitation. Thanks again and all the best!

Just one more thing for me to learn in this old brain, lol...and I have lot to learn!!!

LOL, @icybc! My old brain is struggling too, but I'm determined to learn! Together we can do this!! All the best!

This post has been submitted for the OriginalWorks Sponsored contest!
You can also follow @contestbot to be notified of future contests!

I like that this is even a possibility. Have you used it already?

I've not yet used it. It's my understanding that it will officially be launched in January. I look forward to giving it a try. Thanks for reading my post!

Look forward to your review. Do they have an affiliate program?

@metzli, I'm not sure if they have an affiliate program. You can find out more by visiting the Graft website at https://www.graft.network/ . All the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67623.71
ETH 3786.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70