Sort:  

Right, not sure how that is applicable to my comment. I specifically said the first part I disagree with which was the part about the price being irrelevant if you're holding.

Okay, so how is the price relevant if you're holding?

I answer that in my original comment. "First part I disagree with, long term steady rises is what makes holding worth it, also short term spikes draw attention and new investors so price is relevant even to long term holders."

I would also like to note that I can leverage my portfolio value with lenders for real-estate investments, just like a stock portfolio. So I can use the value of the portfolio as reserves because its liquid, so even though I'm holding, the price being higher gives me more leverage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47