You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Run Bitcoin Unlimited Nodes and Why You Should Care

Brilliantly explained, I have often thought about the node aspect and now I see the importance clearly. I am now looking into getting a node. I own a couple of Macs and am need a new one so I could dedicate one to run a node.

Sort:  

You are totally fine running a node on a laptop. Especially a Mac. Keep an eye on it though, some laptops can't handle always on use. An iMac would be perfect.

Great, that settles it. Imac it is. Cheers for the advice.

i would recommend using a desktop or find a way to cool down your mac since the mac could over heat and potentially damage your macbook

I was thinking about using my old imac from 2009?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61757.03
ETH 2490.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64