Introduction: What happens if I Invest in each top 100 coin?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

A few months back, I was toying with the idea of starting a cryptocurrency portfolio experiment.
The question was:
What will happen if I invest in each top 100 coins a 1000 $.

Actually the initial plan was to start a portfolio with each coin a value of 1$. But because of some coins are rounded off, I decided to do 1000$

Like every other experiment you need other data to compare your own data with. So I tinkered with that and I decided to set up 5 experiments in total:
So I took a snapshot of the top 100 coins in marketcap, then I made a portfolio of those 100 coins with a value off 1000$ each on December the 15th. I will refer to this portfolio as top 100 coins. I did this as well for a top 50, 25, 10 and 5.

On 15 December 2017 I setup al the experiments at once on GRAVYCHAIN. It's a lovely portfolio app on android. And started keeping track on a excel file.

In the next post I will explain in the depth the setup of the experiments and the calculations that come along with it.

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @armtrack! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10