New BlockV Cryptocurrecy Review!!!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1950.PNG

Block V

I first heard about Block V on Bittrex and decided to do some research on this new cryptocurrency. Before I invest in any crypto that I see on an exchange I like to do some background research on what I am getting into. That pretty much means learning its purpose, funtionality, and the technology behind it.

So what is Block V?

For the first time, anyone can own virtual objects that are unique, verifiable and tradable, and that can exist across different environments (AR, VR, mobile phones, TVs, tablets, etc.) From my understanding Block V is a platform built on the blockchain network where you can capture, store and trade virtual goods. Check out the video below.

How and where can you get some vatoms?

First I downloaded their app called Vatom viewer. The concept seem very straight forward. On the Vatom Viewer app it displays a map of the area you are in and shows you where you can get virtual objects near you. It somewhat reminds me of Pokemon Go.

IMG_1948.PNG

IMG_1949.PNG

Soon we will get these Vatoms!

As you can see there was not many vatoms near me. I live in new jersey and the only Vatoms near me are across the bridge in NYC. I will be making a second review of this app once I go to NYC and hopefully get some of those Vatoms. I am not sure what would be the use for thesee digital goods but it is avery interesting concept.

Perhaps in the future there will be more digital goods up for grabs. These very few first virtual goods could also be some sort of collectible with a high value in the future. Think about it "The first virtual Cocacola ever made in 2018" a rare collectible on ebay selling for millions of whatever crypto we use in the year 2090 lol. If these virtual goods are easily transferable as they say and uniquely one of a kind it could well be a possiblity.

Hope you guys enjoyed this article be sure to upvote, repost and follow! I will be making a Part 2 about BlockV on Dtube!

Sort:  

You are a machine not human.

@spherechain Hey man let me know what you think of this project

Sounds pretty cool; if only it can be made accessible for those who can't see maps very well such as myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81