You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good news for GigaWatt (WTT) Token Holders

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Yes good. I think.

I got a bunch of tokens but not shure what Im going to do with them.

Im hoping to get some discushion going on what you more experienced folks are doing with yours.
Im thinking mining litecoin with most and rent the rest.
How and where do you buy a rig?
I can do the research and figure it out eventually but I would rather watch an expert do a vedio.

How about cryptonick on youtube I figured he would be all over this. I learned a lot from him, Thanks Nick.

Sort:  

Unfortunately for the time being you can't buy a rig and mine using your WTT tokens. They state that they have suspended rig sales, and the rigs that were already bought are enough for the token holders to rent out theirs ! You can rent until they reopen.

Thanks Pedro.
Im new to this and will learn it in time. My first thought was I better get some of these tokens, and I have done that.
It sounded to me like a token holder had the option to buy the rigs first then any token holder that did not want to purchase mining rigs would simply rent your token compacity out to others who would like the mining space.
Can we order or reserve mining equipment yet.
I really want to mine some serious litecoin.
How does one go about getting ready to do that?
I figured that the token holders would get first dibs on mining space.
Any place to get all the details on how this will play-out?
I wont be disapointed if I can only rent but I think the big money will be made mining litecoin.

Initially token holders could buy the rigs before everyone else. But it seems they had a very large demand so they froze it for a while. At some point they will reopen it, but it is hard to say when.

May I ask why do you think mining litecoin is very profitable ?

Cheers !

Thanks Pedro.
Like I siad Im just learning about this mining stuff and I appreciate your input. There just isnt a lot of vedios going into the details of Giga Watt mining. I have found some and they have been very helpful.
I guess my thinking was that the amount of tokens sold reflected the mining space that will be available therfore if you had tokens there would be space for your purchased rigs

It sounds like I may get a chance yet so I better do more reasearch.

My thoughts on litecoin is that once these cryptos go mainstream say 5 years I think litecoin will be a major player with a few other currencies. At that point Im thinking litecoin at 400.00 to 700.00 dollar range.
Between now and then I would like to be mining about ten litecoin a month.
If all that came together like it did for bitcoin I would be in the position of retiring a few years early and still be able to do some things I like to do.

The tokens do not guaratee space for the rigs, you pay that separately. The tokens only give you a heavy discount on the electricity your rig consumes !

Hope you get it all done ! all the best to you.

This seems to be your lucky day ! Just received this from Gigawatt:

We would like to inform you that a new shipment of Panda Miners B3 Plus is available for sale through Giga Watt’s website now, and the equipment is scheduled by the manufacturer to be delivered to Giga Watt's facility on September 11, 2017. The price for this model is 3,990 USD, and the only acceptable form of payment for this model at this time is a wire transfer in USD. Please visit Giga Watt's web site at https://giga-watt.com/ to make your purchase.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88