You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crazy Idea: Ending Homelessness With CryptoCurrency

I have seen firsthand how homelessness is "big business" and there is much room for corruption and embezzlement. New orgs and charities pop up monthly- it's very profitable and there is noone who watches them! With it being public knowledge- anyone able to view the blockchain, I feel this is a much better model than the current one.

I am an advocate now, and I am working on ideas regarding cryptos and homeless myself. I think we may be on the forefront of something great!

Sort:  

I'm currently homeless with my dog. I'm hoping that steemit along with a portfolio of crypto gathered through my (admittedly pathetic amount of) peerplay tokens (currently I have 1.88 PPY) will allow me to get a small place with a yard so that my dog can live out his last years happy and free.

My blog centers around my efforts to transform an '06 e250 cargo van into a liveable mobile home for the short term.

I would be happy to be a test case for your efforts to bring crypto to the homeless. I know several other homeless (including an old vet, an older man and his young daughter, and a couple that found themselves homeless after getting in trouble with meth.) that live at the same TA I park at.

Great to hear you working as an advocate! The possibilities are mind-blowing and I hope we will see more fantastic projects take form for the betterment of us all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30