Earn Crypto by Walking!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

What if you could earn Cryptocurrency just by walking around?

Would you take more steps? Exercise more frequently? Park at the far end of the parking lot?

Sweatcoin pays you for your daily steps.

Download the app to your phone and simply go about your normal day. I'm currently laid up from the accident and taking it easy. However I do take about one thousand steps ish per day to get to my treatments, shopping for CryptoJeep 2.0, etc. I downloaded the sweatcoin app three days ago and have made $.90!

It's set to be listed on the market soon. For now you can convert it to Amazon.com, PayPal, and other goodies, with more added daily. Or you can just let it accrew for when it can be traded. That my plan, personally :)

Check it out! My thoughts on it are hey, it doesn't cost anything besides a tiny bit of space in my phone, and I'm not doing anything extra, so why not!

Here's my Sweatcoin invite code https://sweatco.in/hi/misbhaven to read more about it and install the app if you're interested, and of course you can find it in your app store.

It pays to exercise, literally!

Let me know if you start using it :)

Happy trails my friends!

Sort:  

That sounds like an amazing idea, that way everyone takes care of their health and gets rewarded if they're doing good :) I actually don't know how much I walk on a daily basis, but I'll definitely consider downloading the app :) Thanks for sharing!

Some people are just genius with their username. You got me man with this one.

It definitely can't hurt :)

Another conept I definitely see being used by many, many people no later than in a few years. Sooo many people are tied to their Smartphones that this app well surely become a must have extension. Unfortunately, I don't even have Smartphone..:)

And yes! Perhaps people will finally really use their feet more instead of their car. Under the premise that there won't suddenly be an app which makes you earn cryptos' depending on your mileage ;)

Oh I'm sure there will be one for mileage at some point, lol

Thanks for sharing! I'll look into it, as it's a curious idea. My phone is too old for this anyway (iphone 4).
I agree with @felt.buzz - who benefits? Is it part of some tracking/data gathering initiative? Or a scheme to encourage people to exercise for micropayments?
Could you attach it to your dog(s) and get them to earn money for you? ;)

Even if it's to track for data... Well, their doing that anyway if you have a phone with you. If that's the case, at least now you can gain something from it!

This is going to take some getting used to. I stupidly walked all through Wal-Mart with my phone in my purse, and my purse in the cart. I could have been logging those steps, if I had my phone in my back pocket! Lesson learned for this noob.

Oh no. Good point tho! Lol, lessons learned :)

Are you going to be saving yours for when sweatcoin gets listed on the market?

Honestly, I don't know my a$$ from a hole in the ground, when it comes to any kind of crypto currency. I depend on my best friend to make sense of all of it for me. I'm just going to hold onto it, and tell him about the app, and see what he says to do with it. :)

this is a nice one.imagine earning some crypto while walking doing some exercise.good for the health as well.will surely check it out and thanks for the info.

Keep me informed!

Wow this is amazing. But the question is that is this even real ?
I mean this is incredible. I spend so much time running for fitness and all. I can make some serious money out of this. I'm going to download it right now. Thank you my friend. Cheers

Sadly it's not available in my country.

Oh no :(

Well hopefully soon...

Ahh, too bad it's limited only to certain countries. Soon we will earn cryptos for every single action we take, LoL.

@amarbir actually told me about this the other day. Pretty cool concept @arbitrarykitten, except I would fail hopelessly as I spend all day sitting hahaha!!!

Hey, if I can make thirty cents a day as an invalid...

;)

well you know what they say... "Look after the cents and the pounds will look after themselves" hehehe :)

MWAH! How was your day today hon?

Better than most, thanks hun 💕 I'm on the upswing!

VERY glad to hear that xxx

Very good information to win swearcoin.Is it for android.

I know its probably just a predictive text error but you said swearcoin, now a coin that pays you to swear is something that I could really fucking get behind. i swear all day because its shitting great, hopefully some clever twatstick cockwomble will come up with a way to monetize swearing and I will be bloody quids in!!

Yes, I have Android and it works well :)

It's a very interesting concept, but I'm not really sure how well it will do on the market once it gets released there. I mean, does the blockchain for it have any utility besides just mining by walking?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50