Doge update - price is much near the apex.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Doge is having complex correction. See graph below, waves are very close to the apex. Which means that there may be the end of correction period in some days. So, We can expect a breakout in a few days.

The breakout will be with the Elliott impulse waves as shown in the below graph. Or may be not. Because, breakouts have no pattern.

Graphs Source: Tradingview.com

Disclaimer: This is only my point of view. I am not recommending you to buy or sell on my mark. The post is for informational purpose only.
If you have any thought to share, feel free to comment.

Sort:  

You got a 11.88% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @aonraza!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Hi follow me please

I pray this happens, I deleted my doge wallet so I don't mistakenly open it one day and get a breakdown.

I’m curious as to why people invest in doge. The creator created it as a joke. He even says it has no utility. No offense to any doge holders.

Much value. 1 DOGE always equal 1 DOGE. Community wow.

Really, though, I think its one of those things that people just got a hold of in the early days and found a good community to participate in.
Personally, I like DOGE because when i claim from faucet sites I'm getting a handful of satoshi's in BTC, LTC, or DASH. But when I'm getting DOGE, I'm usually getting 1 or more. It's a psychological thing.

Of course, I've never bought it. DOGE going up in value was a side effect of the cryptocurrency mania we had last year. New investors saw what they thought was an undervalued altcoin that had a huge community. Probably a bunch of people throwing money at something they didn't research.

good points. But isnt that the same for any cryptocurrency? 1 BTC will always equal 1 BTC, 1 LTC will always equal 1 LTC? or am i wrong?

you're not, it's just one of the things that the dogecoin community says when the price drops. If doge drops from 47 satoshi (i think that's how much it is now) down to 20 satoshi, they'll say " at least it's still worth one doge". they're one of the communities that still has a sense of humor about this stuff.

Haha well maybe it can have utility in the future... it can always just be a P2P currency. no?

This looks like some nice TA, but I think you're leaving something out. There's no good reason why new investors would want to buy and use DOGE. It's not getting any new development, partnerships, or adoption on payment platforms. If people were to buy it now, it would only be because the price is low and TA tells you there's a good flag, not because you're getting something with a good use case at a discount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48