Investment return cryptocoins

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hi everyone,

I am a student of 20 and currently in my last year Applied Computer Science.

Two months ago on March the 7th I started with my first investment in cryptocurrencies/altcoins.
I used 1000euros to buy a diverse portfolio of altcoins.

The reason I'm posting this is last week, the altcoins are booming and my portfolio reached 2000 euros yesterday.
Today it's already 2.300 euros.

I'm off course very happy with this and the extra money is very welcome.

But right now i have some doubts. Should I sell my coins? Will the value increase more? Should I invest more?
I'm very unexperienced and I'd like to know if there are websites, e-books, etc where I can learn more about these coins or websites where they give advice to buy/sell some coins etc.

Overview of portfolio:
Dogecoin => 40 euros
Steem => 25 euros
BTC => 475 euros
ETH => 610 euros

Then I have some coins on Bittrex also in total 0.820 BTC
(1BTC = 1578$):
Ripple => 0.192 BTC
Litecoin => 0.121 BTC
NEM => 0.111 BTC
PIVX => 0.070 BTC
Stratis => 0.050 BTC
...

As you can see it's very divided, should I narrow it down to a couple of coins of expand?

If you like this post plz upvote and comment if you had also a good month, I'd like to know.

Greetings
Björn

Sort:  

I would invest in a hardware wallet (like ledger) with the profits u made (if you don't already have one offcourse). Another thing that's is in my mind is a sentence i did read in one of @meesterboom his posts: "A real profit is better than an imaginary one any day".

I would sell some and take the profit. This leaves you with some to see if they rise or fall. As @skririm says also, take some out and put into a safe place. Excellent.g. a hardware wallet

So I could sell like 500 euros and put the rest in a hardware wallet. But what are the best wallets in your opinion? I've got one now, called Exodus. But it can only contain eth, btc, doge, golem and augur.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67931.04
ETH 3244.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67