150 USD goal achieved! Trading portfolio update 25.11.2017

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

hello Steemians,

Today I woke up in the morning and was pleasantly surprised, as I was my portfolio hit 150 USD. My plan was to reach that level at some point in December, but I've done it even a week earlier. Let's see what happened and what I was trading recently.

capital1.jpg

As the picture shows I ve made nice progress in my portfolio not only in terms of Dollars (current Bitcoin level is 8400 USD) but also in Bitcoins, and reached 0.01778245 BTC.

My main coins I have been trading last few days:

  1. UBIQ - low volumes, but high fluctuations in price, so gives many opportunities to enter the positions and trade on hourly or daily basis. Also when other cryptos were rising or falling down in prices, UBIQ was stable, and fluctuations were around 3-7%.

  2. STEEM - after high spike few days ago, the coin came back to the previous levels, but the volumes still were high showing that investors or traders were still watching this coin. So that was a perfect example for a good hourly trading, with taking 1-2% profits per position. Also fundamentals of Steem are great (not only because I am on this platform) so the coin will have high volumes in the future too.

  3. Blackcoin - the price risen from 3k to almost 4k, and then came back to 3.4k back. On it's way up, I' ve made some profits and exited the position, as I don't like to trade coins on the rise.

  4. DopeCoin - had a massive spikes and high volumes just last week. I noticed that this coin is very popular when it comes to "pump and dump". For example today's volume is 5 BTC, but last week volumes were 1200 BTC - 1700 BTC. That shows how much "a roller coaster" is this coin. But once again in fast changing crypto world that is how some of coins roll, and I got used to it. Just I m not investing lots of my money into such volatile coins.

  5. TenX Pay token - great coin and great project. They had a TV programme on one of the German channels just few days ago, so I gambled on it, I ve boight some of it with expectations the coin to rise in next few days. Out of my 5 positions, I ve sold 3, and still have holding 2 of them. I've made some profits already, but to be honest the coin price didn't perform as I was expecting and no sharp price rise happen in few days. So fingers crossed.

  6. New Economy Movement (XEM) - another undervalued coin, which has low price compared to other similar projects. The price has been staying the same for many weeks now, only slight decreasing in price last couple weeks. So I m expecting soon a price increase in this coin. In meanwhile I put my sale orders to make profits.

Now I will look in few of my coins in details.

capital2.jpg

UBIQ has those constant spikes, not sure if that is some person, or a group of people doing that, but so far it pays of just fine. I m buying on lowest prices in a day, or week, and then straight selling with 3-5% increase. With low volume, that amount price changes happening every few hours. Also I trade small amounts of capital on this coin, so I m not worrying about money being stuck or frozen for a while.

capital3.jpg

I was staying away from Steem after the price spiked. But when the coin came back to same levels as previous few weeks, I bought some of it, just to see how the price will perform in few days. And surprisingly there was a huge price spike last night, so I ve sold all my coins with nice profits. This is one of the reasons I have 150 USD total portfolio right now. Steem is still interesting coin for now, but also I am starting to watch Steem Dollars too, as after 80% spike, the price went down so soon (today or tomorrow) will be a good chance to trade this coin, as soon as the price stabilises at some level.

wolf-of-wall-street-02.jpg

steemit.png

Sort:  

This post was promoted with @monitorcap traffic bot & STEEM promotion service.

Send MIN. $1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field
and recieve upvotes & resteems for your posts. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Nice! Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83