You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shocking Crisis Coming to Cryptocurrency (in Sept?)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I instigated a brainstorming process in private chat over past few days attempting to find a better name than Bitnet. Becasuse I don’t want my novel consensus algorithm to be associated with the coming chaos/failure of Bitcoin. Also there are too many clone portmanteaus, e.g. BitDice, Bitpay, Bitshares, etc.. I needed a name to appeal to the masses that will not make them think my project is something for Bitcoin.

The Hyperbit name idea originates from me in 2015. Also we think hyper- the prefix means above and beyond in terms of functionality and that coupled with meshing, then it is both a good name of the novel technology wherein the consensus is provided by a mesh and also for the social networking concept of the onboarding and monetization paradigm.

As for my liver health, I am still battling to get back to fully normal energy level (and thus sustained cognition). Definitely improved since I completed the 6 months of liver toxic antibiotics (actually I only completed 22.5 weeks because my condition got intolerable), but I am still struggling sometimes (not always). I ran (more like stumbled and gritted my teeth through) 20 kms in the hills within 60 hours this week (4 kms runs bcz that is the most I can do before the liver cramps get too intolerable) at roughly 9 min per mile pace, which was very exhausting (and very unpleasant/difficult to do) given I hadn’t been doing much exercise the weeks prior due to trying to work nonstop on the computer. I was forced to ramp up exercise, because my allergic condition was coming back (can cause the throat to constrict and suffocate, caused extreme itchiness that led to an oozing scab on side of my face). In short, my health is still holding back somewhat, but I am making progress. This is not easy. Painful is not the apt word to describe it. I guess imagine a slave quarrying and carrying stones to build the pyramids. Sometimes unpleasant health and very difficult to do those runs and sometimes also very difficult just to read and sit at computer. But also over the past weeks, I did have some very good days where I was very lucid and got a lot of work done. Just feeling crap at the moment because the (autoimmunity, gut problems driven) allergy came back and then I tried to battle that with intense athletics (which my body really can’t handle well at this age of 52 and digestive/liver/immune destruction caused by the chronic illness and the toxins required to eradicate the pathogens).

Sort:  

I like Bitnet even if Bitcoin fails. Next generation.
What about Blocknet?

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41