You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shocking Crisis Coming to Cryptocurrency (in Sept?)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I like Bitnet even if Bitcoin fails.

The Hypermesh technology I’m proposing is significantly different from PoW.

What about Blocknet?

In private chat, someone suggested the name Hyperblock also, but I responded that the Hypermesh technology doesn’t have blocks.

Portmanteaus of block+____ are also fairly numerous already, e.g. blockchain.info and BlockCypher comes to mind. Yet at least it is differentiated from Bitcoin, and still associated with blockchains in general.

Block.net is for sale. But note the word ‘block’ also has a negative meaning to the mainstream. My project (as currently envisioned) is also a mainstream directed onboarding project similar to Steemit.

block.net is on sale at Sedo for $127,000 (and blocnet.com is for sale but I don’t know the asking price), so it would be in reach of the project if the project succeeds.

The only reasonably desirable blocknet domain not registered is blocknet.me. However, blocnet.net and blocnet.org are both unregistered. So I decided to register those as an alternative name plan per your suggestion. Thanks.

I decided not to try to protect hyperblock.*, because I don’t prefer it over hyperme.sh, hyperblock.io is already registered, and I would have to register all the hyperbloc.* names to attempt to protect it since hyperblock.net and hyperblock.org are not available.

EDIT: I had forgotten about Blocknet, thus the above was a waste of time and money.

EDIT#2: Note there was already a cryptocurrency named HYPER, but it appears to be nearly dead:

http://insidebitcoins.com/news/hyper-integrates-into-mmorpg-roadmap-released/33577

https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/hyper/

EDIT#3: We’re probably changing the name to IndieNet or Peerfect.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90