You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scaling, Decentralization, Security of Distributed Ledgers (part 3)

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago (edited)

I contracted someone to code the backup tool in Python. He ran it for me a few months ago. I have not had the free time to install and run the code myself. It will extract the posts and related posts for a specific user and make an archive. Seems like a low priority. I basically have it as a worst case scenario backup to the public archives linked below. I doubt the public archives will fail soon.

When I archived my blogs and comment posts to archive.is and archive.org, each of those archive sites has peculiarities such that the archives are not perfect for steemit.com nor busy.org. For example archive.org does not archive steemit.com well. And recently archive.is no longer can access steemit.com because of CloudFlare anti-DDoS protection steemit.com recently added. So I also archive the busy.org copies of my blogs and comments posts. And archive.is did not archive the images in busy.org posts in the past (and I am not going back and manually re-archive everything).

Well I have not actually studied the form of the archived data saved by the Python tool. How to get that into a format that could be published on the Internet. And how would users navigate it. I am not going to backup the entire Steem database. It is much too large.

So my backups and archives are basically just there for those who want to dig. You could start here for example:

http://web.archive.org/web/*/https://steemit.com/@anonymint

http://web.archive.org/web/*/https://steemit.com/@anonymint/comments

You may find that to read a page, you need to look up the busy.org archive of it. You can only read the steemit.org archive of a page if you click the STOP button on your browser as it is loading.

If I launch the Bitcoin-Libra-Ethereum-Monero-Zcash killer, I will never let anyone know I created it. You can expect it to have features such as GPU proof-of-work, resistant to 50+% attacks, completely censorship resistant, entirely anonymous, unbounded transaction volume, etc.. In short, the “perfect” cryptocurrency. I will not discuss it again. Any launch might come after the potential chaos May 2020 when I expect a high probability that Core Bitcoin is destroyed by the SegWit donations attack crashing it to below $1000 (after a nosebleed peak perhaps in excess of $50k). Yes I am expecting $50k before May.

I hope readers have been following my recent comment posts on bitcointalk.org. The users @infofront, @Traxo, and @THX 1138 have posted on my behalf there. Here are links to the discussion threads:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5157901.0;all

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5147618.0;all

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5157964.0;all

The above linked threads are also publicly archived at archive.is and archive.org.

P.S. I think Bitcoin will bottom on the current correction $7 to $9k within this month or next. Then start moving up again. Possibly might not exceed $13k again until start of 2020. I am expecting a rocket shot to $50k starting roughly February.

Bitcoin maximalists are overconfident. There is a long way to go and a lot can happen in the interim:

The top of the drawn channel for the chart below is above $50k at the halving. Notice how soon and how steeply Bitcoin must rise if we’re going to get there.

The current correction must bottom no later than November. And must start making new highs (not ATHs) no later than start of February. My guess is the bottom will be in late Sept or early October. And the price will be over $13k again before the end of January.

One more pattern I want you to note on the above chart. Note the four peaks in 2010 and 2011. Imagine that the three peaks 2011, 2013, and 2017 correspond in a fractal pattern to the first three of the former said peaks. So the blowoff top peak coming could HUGE leading to McAfee’s “eat my dick” $1 million price. Along the way possibly we could see Core destroyed and kicked off, thus being the catalyst for driving the legacy Bitcoin sky high. But will we be able to cash out at those prices if true? And note that the correction after the third peak in 2011 was very short. So Bitcoin could be headed vertically up here, and this current correction could be short lived. I could even possibly envision Bitcoin bottoming here in September and renewing is steep rise rather abruptly.

To zoom the above images go here: https://imgur.com/a/aIVgZyH

Why are so many people downvoting you complaining about your relationship with @berniesanders? Steem failed for the reasons proof-of-stake will always fail. It devolves to a battle for oligarchy control.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45