You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Groundhog day... Binance breach leads to lost funds

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago (edited)

I read that the funds were insured, so Binance and CZ didn't absorb the loss. Either way, it shows us that the ol saying never keep funds in exchanges keeps proving itself correct time after time.

Trying to look on the bright side, the response I read on Twitter both from the community and from Binance was positive. I read on Tw also that Justin Sun from Tron offered to send 7k BTC on the Binance market to revive it and volume doesn't take a hit, but that for me just sounds like open and cynical market manipulation admitted on Twitter, so him trying to get some good PR made a huge mistake IMO.

All in all after this, Binance could start going uphill now and I highly doubt traders put their trust in them again.

Good to hear about you man, hope all is good.

Sort:  

Good to hear from you too. For some reason, I think there is more than meets the eye on this 'hack'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70