You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Start Mining Monero at Home with These Easy Steps

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I love the idea of Monero being privacy focused. This is a really great article and taught me loads about how to start up. Don't think my little laptop would cope though :P

What would you suggest as a basic starting computer to do this?

SIGNATURE.png

#originalworks

Sort:  

Something with a decent video card. An AMD Radeon RX470 or RX480 is a good start, but honestly you can do Monero with almost any video card. Any Nvidia card will work as well. Just don't expect to get rich :-)

Thanks Money :D.

AMD Radeon RX470 or RX480

That looks like a foreign language to me so I'm gonna be googling for a while :P

Cheers

SIGNATURE.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33