What The 'FREAK' Is Going ON...??? Why Ain't 'Steem' At $8,000. Like BTC...???

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Oh Man...the past seven days or so in the crypto market has been somewhat bewildering...About the only reprieve we've gotten in the downturn were a few hours here and there. The way the fluctuation has been over the past month or so is; one or two days a swing to the upside...then one or two days later, another downturn. It's gotten worse this week.

                         

                        Source

According to my calculations back in early January, the value of Steem should be hovering around what the price of BTC is at right now...(NOT $2.44) Perhaps I might have been consulting the wrong indicators, or interpreting incorrectly? Those YouTube quacks must have been purposely misleading us, just to get a sordid, evil laugh out of our disappointment...I don't know...but, something's weird...

Back in January, I recorded the average growth of Steem over a two week period like Bubba LaBlubber advised me to do. He had a YouTube channel broadcasting from a tent alongside a bike path in Los Angeles...He seemed pretty happy and content; knowledgeable too. He was able to recite the Gettysburg address backward and forward in three different languages, while balancing a moped on his forehead....

I then took that two week 'daily' average growth of Steem and multiplied it by 80 days. The resulting sum, once compounded, brought the growth potential to around $8.000 for mid-March...BUT, THAT'S NOT WHAT'S HAPPENING...Mr. Bubba...You phony little creep...Now I see that you've canceled your YouTube channel called, 'Bubba Hubba Blubber' and attempted to disappear for fear of a well deserved scolding by your fans...

Ahhhh...but I FOUND YOU Mr. LaBlubber...you have a new channel I see there on You-Boob-Tube...This time you're giving advice about Hula dancing, claiming that it's the next growing craze. I am NOT going to be investing in grass skirt manufacturing and wholesale distribution of Hawaiian lays...especially ones with artificial flowers...I don't care if the skirts are made from hemp fibers...I ain't buying kiddo...You shattered my dream...

AngryMan is angry again...I've had to call Tesla and cancel my order for a candy apple red rocket booster that I was going to mount on the back of my Ram pickup truck, in order to go faster around town...Another totally destroyed pipe-dream...

Listen folks...I'm outta here...gotta go make a cold water sandwich cause I'm broke...See ya at the pass or the bread line...

Try to have a happy day.

Ciao

Another Fine Rant, From the Bowls of Destitution by @angryman March 12, 2018 on steemit



Sort:  

I am NOT going to be investing in grass skirt manufacturing and wholesale distribution of Hawaiian lays...especially ones with artificial flowers...I don't care if the skirts are made from hemp fibers...I ain't buying kiddo...You shattered my dream...

Oh that was such a good laugh. Thanks @angryman.

I'm finding it very difficult to put in the slightest effort on posting here as of late. It's just to depressing. Maybe I should buy and upvote for my depression. Do the voting bots offer that?

Glad you got a good laugh from it @imjustsaying ...I've noticed quite a few people that I regularly follow have 'stopped' posting much as well as you. Some have turned to 'meme's' just to get something on here.

I don't think the bots offer anti-depression but, a little lift in the vote numbers can have a lifting effect. It did with me when somebody bot voted me. I've been given that gift at least twice before and it always gave me a smile. Try it just for fun if you want...you probably won't 'gain' against the cost, but who knows...maybe some extra followers with future votes?

Hope this lifts your spirit. Try to find some humor in it all like you were doing in the past.

Regards @angryman (thanks for sharing)

You got a 14.21% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @averageoutsider!

Thank you Mr. Average...you're funny; upvoting me with a 'bot'...What a novel idea...I might have to do that as well. Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24