When Apple's Charts Looked Like Bitcoin's & What You'd Be Worth Today If You Had HODLed A Small Investment Through The Fall: Must See Charts From History

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I read this morning two stock market charts of rock bottoming numbers that looked very familiar for what we're going through right now in Crypto. Then I realized company 1 was Apple.

Screen Shot 2018-08-17 at 6.01.46 PM.png

The author writes, "Most investors would probably panic and sell both companies after seeing massive drops like these. They also would be making the biggest investment mistake of their lives."

Screen Shot 2018-08-17 at 6.02.15 PM.png

He goes on to say that most investors would have panic sold in 2000. But for those who held on for dear life...

"Apple investors in 2000 who didn’t panic-sell and saw the big picture would have turned every $1,000 into $23,747,800 today."

Say what??? Everyone needs to hear that...

The second company is Amazon. Their numbers are even more astounding.

Screen Shot 2018-08-17 at 6.02.26 PM.png

"On its way to becoming the second-largest publicly traded company in the world, the online retailer took a 96% nosedive during the 2000 tech wreck. But investors in 1999 who had foresight and held during the crash would have turned every $1,000 worth of Amazon stock into $31,488,939 today."

Here's the full article:

https://www.palmbeachgroup.com/content/palm-beach-daily/why-you-should-still-bet-on-cryptos/43452/

Bitcoin-GIF.gif

Markets go up. Markets go down. The article reminds us that it's normal.
It's the best news I've read today. So I thought I'd share.

Here's my blog on how I made the most of the bear market: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@angelfish/how-the-bear-market-turned-my-finances-around-for-the-better

Are you ready to HODL for the long-run?

Sort:  

Very encouraging article. When prices fall that low in company with good product and good business plan it’s a good idea to HODL. I also like your reminder that you only lose when you sell.

Great.... but I lose 1k usd in nexo token . I bought when price was 30 cents . Now you can see the price :-( right now I feel like every logic is useless.

Posted using Partiko Android

You only lose it if you cash out in the FUD. This article is saying hang in for the long term. Today's drop won't matter if it's worrh $10 in 5 years. Stay hopeful.

Yes I read it even the youtuber telling me same thing before 6 month who recommend me about nexo well that's why still I didn't sale out .

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61