What's up with Kucoin?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Kucoin logo.jpg

Problems at the People's Exchange - Kucoin

I've been in crypto for about 9 months now so I've experienced a good number of highs and lows in the area. And sometimes even the biggest exchanges have had severe problems (DDoS attacks, hacks). But it seems Kucoin is going down the road of some of these more shady organisations (like Metal MTL). If anyone wants to know about them, just let me know. I don't know what's going on but Kucoin's system seems totally messed up in the last day or so.

I withdrew 17 neo yesterday at 2:34am my time (Brazil) which is 5:34am (GMT). After 30 minutes of waiting, Kucoin released a statement that the wallet for all Neo and Gas withdrawals was under maintenance. So my withdrawal is suddenly stuck in the exchange. I can't cancel it, I can't buy another coin and I've sent a ticket to their support with no reply so far.

kucoin problems.jpg

In the telegram group, many other people are having similar issues and no one from them their team is responding any more. Communication is the key if you don't want people to panic. If Kucoin are having some issues, it's better to tell people than to keep them in the dark and worried.

I used an ETH address from Bittrex and the Kucoin withdrawal wallet didn't even recognize it, saying it was invalid. I was able to withdraw some coins like BTC, LTC and RPX but they were extremely slow to process unlike a month ago. I made a NEO deposit in February and it was processed in a few minutes.

I just want to make clear, I am not spreading FUD (fear, uncertainty and doubt). I am just letting other people know the problems I'm facing with this exchange since they don't want to respond to me. Losing 17 NEO is not a small amount of money. At the time of the withdrawal, it was worth $1400. Kucoin need to say something to their community before more panic takes over.

If you have had a similar issue, please leave comments below.

Sort:  

I am aware also of the NEO issue. same goes with GAS that they are having maintenance and I'm sure they will address all the issue. lets just give them some time. like what you have said all exchanges are having issues as well(with DDoS attack, and hacks). but like other exchange KuCoin Dev will do something to make things better.

I hope so. So far I haven't heard anything from them.

Just an update. After a day, the transaction was processed. But the Kucoin team never replied to any of my messages during this time. It's disappointing to see such poor customer service but I guess that what's you come to expect in the crypto space.

Congratulations @andymann! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79