Chan coin, Will it have something in common with Steemit?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago


Good Evening Dear Steemians!

Today in some Random of the dozen chat rooms I participate on Discord, Someone mentioned this Chan coin. Lots of my friends were addicted to all those board posting such as 55chan, Brchan and infinite others, than this name caught my attention.

I manage to find Their site using Google, and buy reading their presentations and and schedule I thought it could be on thing interesting to keep my eyes on.

On their own words

By and for imageboard users

ChanCoin is meant to be a community-supported cryptocurrency with a low barrier to entry for developers and users - we want to facilitate the integration of cryptocurrencies into imageboards and facilitate the learning process for those denizens of imageboards who are curious about crypto, whether as users or developers. For more information, join the discord and chat with us!

I have already Joined on their Discord Chat which looks pretty much like this:

here are some more things they talk about it on their site

And this is what i liked the most. I do really love when a project presents right on their front page their road map, things already done and what are they working for right now with at least the releasing period already scheduled:

I didn't fully understood what are they planning to do on this platform they shall release on this year, If I understood correctly their Idea could be do something similar to steemit, but I'm not sure yet.

This Is all I have about it for now, but I might keep looking and seeking info about it, if I got more relevant information I might share with you as an Update.

if you know anything about this coin or project please share with us. =D



Ps: Remember by just clicking in the resteem button you will be giving an amazingly support to great content authors to keep doing his good work. So do not hesitate to resteem or even making a post about a good content you have seen, share it with your Steemit brothers and sisters! ^^



Thank you for reading my post!

I'm @andyluy a Brazilian jobless college student, freshman at cryptocurrencies who live in Rio de Janeiro, love to make new friends , travel around the world, having adventures and believe that steemit can help me to gather 20,000 $ to realize my life dream to study in Japan!

Sort:  

If my expectations are correct, the opportunity must be exploited, We will be among the first beneficiaries hhhhh (upvote and comment to my best source of information @andyluy )

Love this ...I'm part of the discord community

this new info for me , sorry , i don't know anything about chan coin :(

This is interesting! It's the first time I have heard of this coin, but it's no doubt that Steem will have more direct competitors in the future. It will surely be interesting to keep an eye on the development of this coin, and it might actually be very popular if it manages to get one of the big chan/imageboards to use it. Some of these have millions of users!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43