My Strategy

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

So in one of my previous post I wrote I thought $5,000 would have been the bottom for bitcoin and I was wrong it was closer to $3,500 but I started to dollar cost average (DCA) around 4.5K and it has clearly worked out well. With the halvening less than a year away I will continue to DCA BTC but at this time my allocation will shit to 40% BTC and 60% ALTs. Now why put more in alts than BTC because everyone seems to be hyper focused on BTC at the moment so I will do the opposite. Institutions if they do show up aren't just interested in BTC they are interested in chains and dapps that will drive value.

My main focus will be at the protocol level with a few possible dapps. The protocols I think have a good chance of making it in no particular order are Eth, Ada, Eos , Xlm and to a lesser degree Trx. I started out a fan of Eth and I still am. I think Eth will keep it leads at least for a year as long as it continues to deliver small continuous improvements but I don't see their grace period lasting much beyond this if other well know chains continue to evolve.

Today strictly on fundamentals I think EOS is the best block-chain. Well let me rephrase that I'm not talking about the EOS mainet token per say but rather the entire EOSIO ecosystem. I think the EOS main net community was a little to hasty in burning the 4% interest and it could be a mistake to stop it all together. I feel a few loud voices drown out healthy contradictory thoughts. Contrary to today's popular crypto beliefs I think bitcoins max supply is a con rather than a pro and a controlled mathematical easy to understand yearly interest rate is a good thing, but even with that being said I think EOS has one of the better crypto communities. I’m looking forward to BEOS, Worbli, RUON https://ico.ruon.io/?ref=25a1ae3. I think June 1st will involve more sister chains news than mainet but we shall see. I also hope we get some news on identity and being able to switch to a system of one unique identity (even if they have multiple accounts) one vote. If that happens I’m supporting whatever chain that is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45