You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Altcoin Investments: A Steemit Story

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Nice one Luke! Congrats on jumping on the PIVX train!
With the bts thing, you missed last year's peerplays drop from last year. Would have been a nice addon to owning BTS.

Sort:  

Yeah, I have a friend who gained 15x on that. Sure would have been nice.

oh yeah. I mus really learn to read the signs better. I missed Dash, I missed PIVX...

Just think when DASH was $4, people were saying they missed it ..... maybe blockchain will lead us to actual time travel where we can go back and tell our 2016 self to buy a shit load of DASH at $4 lol

I don't think you missed PIVX yet, I have been reading about it for the last couple of months, and then jumped in the other day when it was 40 cents, it shot up to 98 cents, and I got nervous (god damn emotions) that it was gonna shoot up even more, so I bought another $20 worth, then of course it went down, I think I have a couple hundred now, I am holding, I really like their plan, their technology, and honestly I am pretty new to being so engaged in crypto, but I've been intensely researching the last 2-3 months, and this seems like a legit opportunity. The hard part is not selling when you double your money or something, then you have to decide if you're in it for the long haul, or if you want to take your profit and go elsewhere, I think that's where the research part comes in. If you have faith or confidence in the crypto, as I am sure many have had in bitcoin and dash, people saying cash out now, nervousness, emotions, etc. My point is, I certainly don't think its too late for you to jump into PIVX, it's a hard fork of dash, which seems promising. Anything can happen, but IDK the amount of attention it's getting, my research I've done, posts like this, increase my confidence. Just my personal opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84