How A Singular Thought Led Me to Steemit by way of Cryptocurrency

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

The Human Brain, A Biological Search Engine Which Can Transcend The Internet


It all started with a singular train of thought. Where can I tuck away $60 that will deliver the best results in terms of working for me and increasing in value without succumbing to inflation?

Here is the basic list of options my brain began to spit out:

  1. Tuck it away, in the form of cash, in a designated place of secrecy (Not inflation proof, but at least I will have money available when needed)
  2. Just stick it in a regular savings account (Still not inflation proof even though it could grow by 1% annually. Last time I checked the rate of inflation was 1.6% - so it's better than hiding cash, but it would still be losing value slightly over time.....The bank; on the other hand, could make a lot more from that same $60 than I could since the lending interest rate is around 3.51%)
  3. Precious metals; such as gold (Not sure where to start there and admittedly too distracted to look into it at the moment)
  4. Collectables (I am not really a collector which is probably why I have a hard time saving money in the first place :)
  5. That's all I got (Surely the internet has some good answers ;)

My fruitless search on Google only led to a bunch of ads and non-inflation proof scenarios. I shelved the the thought for several days as I sat on my $60 and allowed my brain, the biological computer, to do its mystical work of tapping into a global consciousness or biological version of the internet.


When Your Brain Submits a Serious Query to the Universe, Be prepared to Recognize the Answer

Out of the blue I received a call from an old friend who said he was flying in to town to meet with some people about cryptocurrency and that I would probably be intetested in learning more about it. Coincidence?.....maybe, let's see where this leads.

Prior to the meeting I met with my friend and we talked about Bitcoin. I heard of Bitcoin, but all I had heard or misunderstood was that it was a form of digital currency used in the black market by drug dealers and other unsavory characters who wished to remain anonymous for nefarious purposes.

My friend convinced me of his passion for the subject by informing me that enough well known people and institutions have come forward in support of Bitcoin to give it some legitmacy in the eyes of the general public.

He also showed me how much his investments in cryptocurrency had yielded. What started with less than $400 4-5 months earlier had blossomed into well over $20,000. With the kind of numbers and staggering growth of Bitcoin that he was throwing at me I thought for sure that scamery was involved. The percentages of growth he was laying out were the kind of too good to be true numbers featured in the regularly televised episodes of American Greed.

To end the conversation I thought I would disqualify myself by asking what the minimum buy-in was because I was sure that I would not be able to afford it. Then he said the magic words......Sixty Dollars ($60). Coincidence?......I think not. This response was a direct match to my mental query. This type of mental internet communication transcends the virtual environment and can align other biological entities in pursuit of similar objectives in a 3-dimmensional reality. It's quite surreal to witness such a fluid connection of consciousness when it takes place. In truth, these type of connections are taking place all the time around us if we but take a moment to notice them.

He said I could get started with as little as $60 and that it would compound at a rate of up to 1% daily (minus weekends) until it reached 140% of my initial investment relative to Bitcoin's current value.

Again, these numbers, at first, sounded way too outrageous to me! But as I ventured down the crypto rabbit hole; (which I still have not found the bottom to) little did I realize the ride I was in for. To ease the tension and lack of understanding my buddy saw in my face he said he would do me one better. He told me he would gift me my first packet so I can monitor its growth over time. Now that was a deal I could not turn down. All of the benefit and none of the risk? I'm totally in.

So to recap - I asked the Universe what I can do with $60 and it answered back that it would show me what it would do with my friend's $60 in my behalf.

I recognized the answer to my query since it showed up with neon lights, but again, little did I realize how much this simple query and answer session would impact my life and reshape my total paradigm of money.

But before we get too deep, let's see if the vehicle I was originally seeking for my $60 was the financial instrument I was intending to discover.


The Power of Compound Interest Applied to The Power of Crypto Currency

So the $60 my buddy gifted me was used to purchase a packet within the investment tool he prescribed on November 20, 2017. At that time, Bitcoin was hovering around $8,200. The Bitcoin equivalent to $60 at that time was .0073 Bitcoin (BTC). As of today, December 10, 2017, this Bitcoin packet has grown by 12.8%. The current BTC packet total amount is .00823. At the current value of BTC which is $15,731 the packet is now valued at $129.54. So to recap, the $60 I was gifted on November 20th has more than doubled just over a period of 20 days. That certainly beats the .60 cents it would have gained after a year in a regular savings account.

Since that day I have purchased another $60 packet on December 1st and am holding on to $120 worth of a mixture of Bitcoin and alternative (Alt) coins. Although its good to do a buy and hold strategy on coins you could see having a long term future, the packets I have working for me are growing at a much faster rate due to the power of compound interest.

As a strategy which is currently working for me, I would recommend that a beginner in cryptocurrency uses a trustworthy vehicle like the one I have to begin growing their funds while they are researching and learning how to navigate the cryptocurrency market. That way, as their money begins going to work for them immediately they can later diversify their winnings into other strategic placements which can potentially offer higher or safer yields. The crypto market is moving much too fast in a volatile fashion to not try and capitalize on tax free gains that can be had in the moment. Also, never risk a penny more than you are willing to lose.


And Then I Found Steemit

As part of my research I have been watching YouTube videos, reading online articles, and meeting with local leaders and mentors in the field of cryptocurrency.

At one of my local meetings I met a gentleman who goes by skypilot on Steemit. He asked everyone in the room if they had heard of Steemit and none of us had. There was over 40 people in the room, many of whom had been in the crypto world for years.

I approached this gentleman (who I would like to give a shout out at this moment to for introducing me to Steemit) and began asking him more detailed questions about Steemit. And so the crypto rabbit hole grows deeper.

So here I am, a proud member of the Steemit community and the cryptocurrency movement! Little did I know my initial train of thought would lead me to this wonderful moment in time to take part in one of the greatest movements in human history. To Crypto Infinity and Beyond!

To conclude, never underestimate what a single train of focused thought can produce. Secondly, be prepared to recognize and act on the answers you are seeking intuitively. Finally, you should never be required to give up more than you are willing and able to risk. In my case I did not have to give up anything in the beginning. Be prudent, but not too practical as to lose the opportunity you have to advance your position and standing at the moment of recognition. In other words, don't succumb to overanalysis paralysis.

So as they say, be careful what you ask for because as in this case, you just might get more than what you bargained for. Upon entering Steemit I just increased my value from merely taking that step. I hope to learn from this valuable online community and add as much to it as I can. I also plan on helping others in my sphere of influence to come and join our community and to assist in realizing this platform's abundant potential. I also intend on keeping you guys posted on my progress in crypto, Steemit, and life. Thanks for reading my post and in the meantime keep up the good Steem work.

If you have any questions about the vehicle I am currently using to passively grow my money as I gain a better understanding of the marketplace feel free to contact me via email at [email protected].

Sort:  

Very happy you followed up on our conversation and have now become a steemian! You will love this community and this is a wonderful place to experiment and experience a real world application of this new medium.

Congratulations @ammaron! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ammaron! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ammaron! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47