You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's the Next Verge? My Speculative Gamble

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Picking the next "Verge" feels like playing roulette. This kind of speculation is akin to looking at which numbers have hit recently, and then "logically" deducing that any number not already on the board somehow has a better chance of being selected, despite the odds not changing at all.

You are right to call it a speculative bet, but then in this market, what isn't? On that note, I'm thinking to do something similar to your privacy coin gamble, however, instead of focusing on privacy coins, I'm going to go with new coins (not ICOs since I'm in the US). Kind of like placing a bet on Black 24, come on 1:36 odds, daddy needs a lambo that he can take pictures in front of but never drive!

Ps. Thanks for sharing your opinion / tactics. Even if I don't follow them, I find them helpful in navigating my own thoughts on the crypto market.

Sort:  

I think part every diversified portfolio needs some speculation. In comparison to other speculative plays this one is 'safer' 1. good solid fundamentals 2. undervalued inc omparison 3. specs better than verge

Best of luck with your bets! I don't expect to actually see Verge like return, but even 2x is insane (despite what some people might say).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52