You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Build and Run a 6 GPU mining rig for Zcash or Ethereum with Nvidia GTX 1070

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

@blockops I followed your guide all the way, along with some supplemental videos on youtube, and now that I'm putting together the final pieces, I have realized the PSU you recommended only has 6 VGA (8 pin) connectors. This is a problem because one of those connections is needed for the CPU, meaning I only get 5 VGA (8 pin) connections for my 6 GPUs. How did you make this rig work?

Also, the PSU only came with 4 VGA (8pin) cables, so I would need to buy 2 extra cables ($30), assuming I can figure out the problem above. I'm lost on what to do.

Thanks for the help!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84